Home > House Keeping > D20 online game tools

D20 online game tools

Still searching for a number of one-off web based utilities that would enrich my life and in this journey I’ve found Penny-Arcade thread on d20 online game tools. Then there’s this idea of running a game session with a monolithic device from the stone age called a laptop. I suppose these four ideas are sort of what I was thinking, but not really. DonJon is really, really close with this gallery of stuff.

I’m not quite finding all the little pieces that I’m thinking I’d like to use in this experimental style of play that’s running through my head. No one really cares about that but me though, so back to the links and the links, right?

This rpa roleplaying software is neat in terms of the screenshots and in terms of feature capabilities. But, that’s a bit more icony and overloadish than what I’m thinking would be practical for keeping a game moving in a pretty expedient manner. Players aren’t a big fan of the commercial breaks. I subscribe to the firehose theory of GMing to facilitate mental overload.

By the yet-to-be-determined gods, I love this one. This. More of stuff like this. Simple, one click, things happen.

http://www.gozzys.com/article.php?cm_id=8

Categories: House Keeping
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

